Home » News » New Member Countries to SCAR

New Member Countries to SCAR



The Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR) has welcomed four new associate member countries. Austria, Colombia, Thailand and Turkey join the 39 countries already part of the SCAR family and their entry to SCAR was decided on at the recent SCAR Delegates Meeting held during the 2016 SCAR Open Science Conference, Malaysia. Some of our team attended the Delegates Meetings and Open Science Conference. For more on the recent conference and meeting have look at our posts from August and September. For more on the new associate members have a look at the announcement made on the SCAR website here.

#SCAR #workingtogether #Antarcticscience # polarscience #SCAR2016



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: